NMSU branding

New Mexico State University

New Mexico State University

News Center




NMSU Board of Regents to interview chancellor candidates

The Board of Regents of New Mexico State University will meet in multiple closed executive sessions between April 23 and May 5 to interview candidates to be the universityís next chancellor. These meetings will be held in accordance with NMSA Section 10-15-1 H(2) of the NM Open Meetings Act and NMSA 1978, Section 21-1-16.1 (2011). No votes or official actions will be taken. The meetings will include:


John Floros, Ph.D.
6:30-8:30 p.m. Monday, April 23, at the Bobby Lee Lawrence Academy of Wine
7:30-11 a.m. Tuesday, April 24, at the Stan Fulton Center, Danny Villanueva Club

Robert Marley, Ph.D.
6:30-8:30 p.m. Thursday, April 26, at Club 27, Aggie Memorial Stadium
7:30-11 a.m. Friday, April 27, at the Stan Fulton Center, Danny Villanueva Club

Brian Stevenson, Ph.D.
6:30-8:30 p.m. Monday, April 30, at the Bobby Lee Lawrence Academy of Wine
7:30-11 a.m. Tuesday, May 1, at the Stan Fulton Center, Danny Villanueva Club

Dan Arvizu, Ph.D.
6:30-8:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 2, at Club 27, Aggie Memorial Stadium
7:30-11 a.m. Thursday, May 3, at the Stan Fulton Center, Danny Villanueva Club

Barbara Damron, Ph.D.
6:30-8:30 p.m. Friday, May 4, at the Bobby Lee Lawrence Academy of Wine
7:30-11 a.m. Saturday, May 5, at the Stan Fulton Center, Danny Villanueva Club

Additionally, the Board of Regents will hold a closed executive session to deliberate chancellor candidates in accordance with NMSA Section 10-15-1 H(2) of the NM Open Meetings Act and NMSA 1978, Section 21-1-16.1 (2011). No votes or official actions will be taken. This meeting will take place from 8 a.m. to noon Monday, May 7, at the NMSU Presidentís Residence.