NMSU branding

New Mexico State University

New Mexico State University

News Center

Eleven NMSU faculty receive Roush Awards

Eleven New Mexico State University faculty members received Donald C. Roush Awards for Teaching Excellence at a Jan. 4 convocation to open the spring semester.

The Donald C. Roush Award for Teaching Excellence was awarded to 11 NMSU faculty members at a convocation Jan. 4. The award winners are, left to right, standing: Abe L. Armendariz, Kenny A. Stevens, Stephen D. Arnold, Stephen J. Warburton, John P. Loveland and Vicente Lombrana; seated: Russell F. Hardy, H. Curtis Monger, Oscar A. Perez Jr., Michael T. Leach, and Nancy V. Baker. (NMSU photo by Melissa Alderete)

The annual Roush awards, named for a former NMSU executive vice president in recognition of his 35 years of teaching improvement in New Mexico, are based on information from students, department heads, deans and branch campus directors.

The 2001 award winners are:

H. Curtis Monger, agronomy and horticulture, College of Agriculture and Home Economics.

Stephen Warburton, biology, College of Arts and Sciences.

Nancy V. Baker, government, College of Arts and Sciences.

John P. Loveland, management, College of Business Administration and Economics.

Abe Lujan Armendariz, educational management and development, College of Education.

Kenny A. Stevens, engineering technology, College of Engineering.

Stephen D. Arnold, health science, College of Health and Social Services.

Vicente Lombrana, division of math, science and technologies, NMSU-Alamogordo.

Russell F. Hardy, business, NMSU-Carlsbad.

Oscar A. Perez Jr., electronics technology, Dona Ana Branch Community College.

Michael T. Leach, business and social sciences, NMSU-Grants.