NMSU branding

New Mexico State University

New Mexico State University

News Center

NMSU’s Doña Ana County Cooperative Extension Service gets new home

The Doña Ana County Cooperative Extension Service office is moving to the New Mexico Department of Health Office at 1170 N. Solano Drive, Suite M.

> This change of location brings county extension programs into a Doña Ana County building, rather than a leased space. The Cooperative Extension Service has a long history of collaborating with many programs within the Department of Health building.

New Mexico State University’s Cooperative Extension Service provides practical, research-based knowledge and programs to improve quality of life with program areas in agriculture and natural resources, family and consumer sciences, 4-H youth development and community economic development.

A county extension office is located in each of New Mexico’s 33 counties, made possible through partnerships with federal, state and local governments.

“We thank Doña Ana County for housing our office in this new space and we greatly appreciate how warm and welcoming the New Mexico Department of Health staff has been throughout this process. We are looking forward to working together to improve the lives of the community we serve,” said County Program Director and Family and Consumer Sciences Agent, Karim Martinez.

The extension office will be closed for service from Friday, Dec. 16, through Monday, Dec. 19, for the final move. It will resume normal business hours 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 1-5 p.m. at the new location beginning Tuesday, Dec. 20.

The Extension Office’s phone number will remain 575-525-6649.